The work of justice is multifaceted and multi-perspective. Over the years, this has led to a diversity of justice-based committees within the Diocese of Huron, each providing a particular approach to addressing the Marks of Mission.  Recognising that these committees can complement and overlap at times, representatives from these committees meet throughout the year for mutual support and collaboration.  This group is called Justice League of Huron and includes representation from: Social and Ecological Justice Huron, PWRDF Huron, Lenni Lenape, Algonkian & Iroquoian Council (LAIC), Bridge Builders, Refugee Committee, Companion Diocese, Anglican Fellowship of Prayer (AFP), Proud Anglicans of Huron and the College of Deacons.
Since its inception in 2013, the Justice League of Huron has collaborated on a variety of synod presentations and motions shining a light on significant issues including boil-water advisories on Indigenous reserves, the Sustainable Development Goals, and the elimination of single-use plastic in our churches.  We believe working together on these issues creates opportunities to highlight differing perspectives and voices that connect to the work needed.  Such support and collaboration makes Justice League of Huron meaningful for its members and unique to the Anglican Church of Canada.  It is our hope that we might start a trend that would further strengthen the work of justice throughout the Church.
The Tri-Chairs for Justice League of Huron are The Rev'd Chris Brouillard Coyle, Nancy Harvey, and Pam Foulton