Update from Huron’s Electoral Procedures Committee

August 14, 2019


Further to the Diocesan Council’s request, the House of Bishops has nominated the Rt. Rev. William Cliff, Bishop of Brandon, to stand as a candidate in the Diocese’s episcopal election. As such, the list of candidates is as follows (in alphabetical order):

The Right Reverend William Cliff

The Venerable Dr. Timothy Dobbin

The Very Reverend Paul Millward

The Venerable Tanya Phibbs

The Reverend Canon Dr. Todd Townshend

Please note, and as referenced in our August 12, 2019 correspondence, the Diocese’s Constitution allows for further nominations of candidates from any five members of Synod. Such nominations, along with the written consent of the nominee to stand for election, must be received by the Vice Chancellor of the Diocese (either via mail sent to Church House or email sent to [email protected]) before October 16, 2019.

Sincerely Yours,
The Electoral Procedures Committee